Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:17 p.m. - 2007-11-26
A small loss
Ok 2.5 pounds off this week - I seem to be stuck hovering around the 21 stone level - I want to get away from this as at one point this year I was actally below 20 stone.

Eating more this last week seems to have
done something!

12:29 p.m. - 2007-11-19
An expected increase
Hmmm it was worth it! okay 2 pounds on but Mark and I had a wonderful night out at a Chinese restaurant (although I had fallen whilst getting ready and so suffered the next day and I am still suffering today!) - next big meal is New Year's eve - I plan to get another new outfit (still huge but determined to look nice!)

10:58 a.m. - 2007-11-12
Yet another Monday rolls round!
Another Monday - another weigh in, after the disappointment of last week I wasn't holding out too much hope for this week but I have lost a pound! This dips me back below 21 stone again (JUST!!) - now next Monday could be interesting as Mark and I are out on Saturday night (celebrating 5 years of marriage - yay!!!!) so I need to be super good up until then.

In the meantime I have a Doctors appointment and I just KNOW the first thing they will say is "you need to cut down your food" - hmm why don't Doctors ever read notes! (maybe because they don't have time come to think of it!)

11:20 a.m. - 2007-11-05
A set back :-(
Welcome back to TOTM and tablets aka weight gain (grrrrr) so this week I am having to state a gain of 4 pounds as I am back to 21-0.5 (294.5lbs or 133.6kg) I need to be good for the next two weeks as on the 17th Mark and I are going out for an Anniversary meal (5 years and strong yay!)

11:12 a.m. - 2007-10-29
Another good week
Yippee, down to 20-10.5 (aka 290.5lbs or 132kg), my next goal is to get below 20st 7lb, so goals for this week - limit the alcohol! If I do go to the pub this Wednesday I will stick on non-alcoholic, if I go out with Mark at the weekend then I will alternate red wine with something like diet coke or mineral water.

The diet is working I do not want to ruin it with empty kcals!

10:47 a.m. - 2007-10-24
Decisions, decisions
Am I getting too worried about my weight? I have started doing the hopping onto the scales every morning, at the moment this is fine because I am losing weight on a daily basis but if I put weight on will I think "hang it" and pack in the weight loss again?

1:12 p.m. - 2007-10-22
Time for a new me
Ok decided last Monday to take the plunge and join up with Yourdietline again (aka Scottish Slimmers by post/phone/email) I weighed in last week at 21stone 2.5 pounds (296.5 pounds or 134.7 kg approx), the pack arrived on Friday (thank you Royal Mail and strikes!) but I had been cutting down and being good (ish!) and so I had my first proper weigh in this morning and (drum roll please!) I lost 3 pounds (1.4kg) taking me down to 20-13.5/293.5lb/133.4kg.

Here's hoping for at least half a pound a week loss from now on in (granted this would take me 310 weeks or nearly 6 years but it is doable!

3:11 p.m. - 2007-10-02
Wake up call
Ok just had a wake up call, a good on-line friend who also needed to lose the same amount of weight as me (maybe a bit less) died of a sudden subarachnoid haemorrhage - now this may not have had anything to do with her weight but I cannot take this risk. I HAVE to get myself back on track and get healthy and slim again. Roll on mid next week!

12:37 p.m. - 2007-10-01
A new month and time for a new me!
Ok the first day of a new month always an auspicious time!

Even more auspicious is that I have lost 2.5 pounds or 1.2 kg this week :-) This is my lose weight diary the downs and (hopefully not too many!) ups!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!