Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 p.m. - 2009-01-01
of mice and men
A new year and a new start - well it would be if I wasn't laid up *sigh*, I weighed in this morning/afternoon! at 295 pounds so that is my starting point, if I can lose 7 pounds a month that would be brilliant - so one of my ideas for this year is to try new recipes out, hopefully they will be tasty and low fat!

In other news - playing the waiting game and I am not good at that.

5:41 p.m. - 2008-12-31
Just before 2009
I seem to have plateaued at 21 stone 1.5 pounds (aka 295.5 pounds aka 134 kg), the diet starts again in earnest tomorrow along with exercise - I want to lose 7 pounds a month if possible - this would have me three stone lighter when we go away in the summer :-)

-
-

12:59 p.m. - 2008-12-30
ET do right by us, please!
We are fighting, we are fighting! (sung to the tune of We are Sailing LOL), the rebuttals from Dr Tempe's previous employers seem, to our minds, rather weak and so on we go! Hopefully the Employment Tribunal will agree with us. Just have to play the waiting game now *sigh*.

In other news - 1 pound back on (hmm stress eating of 16 tangerines, 7 packs of Walker's French Fries and most of a bottle of wine would have nothing to do with it I am sure!)

8:37 p.m. - 2008-12-29
The fight is on!
The fight is on!

We got back from the supermarket to discover the rebuttal from Dr Tempe's previous employers (well their legal beagles at any rate), we still believe we have a good case and so we are fighting!

11:56 a.m. - 2008-12-29
:-) & :-(
Another half pound off this morning! The Festive splurge weight is leaving (thank you deity of choice!), another two days and I will be back into another stone level hopefully (if the half pound a day loss continues).

Now just to weight until the end of the week to see if we have to fight Dr Tempe's previous employers,

12:16 p.m. - 2008-12-28
Christmas - bah humbug!
Okay weight was back up to 295.5 pounds (21 stone 1.5 pounds or 134 kg), today I am down half a pound (0.23kg), which is a step in the right direction! Still no news on the job front BUT we have heard that we will get the majority of the Council Tax paid (and will get a refund for a couple of months whilst they were deciding) so that is something.

Today, more healthy eating and trying to keep the pain at bay.

5:13 p.m. - 2008-12-26
Oops
Eeep! No posts since Monday! Mind you not much has happened LOL, I did get a small amount of stitching done but the main thing is that I aim to de-clutter house, mind and body starting tomorrow, a clear house means I want to stitch, a clear mind will mean I enjoy it and stitching will hopefully help with the de-cluttering of the body!

5:08 p.m. - 2008-12-22
mutter, mumble
Beggar it all! Weight is back up and I am hacked off - roll on Friday and getting back on track!

Still heard nothing from the Council (oh well no flipping surprise there then!), or the place Dr Tempe went for a job interview *sigh* - again roll on Friday!

-
-

2:08 p.m. - 2008-12-21
Goose is getting fat
Christmas is coming and the Tempewytch is getting fat! Too much pate, wine, cider, pizza, bread etc LOL - Thursday will be a pretty normal day for myself and Dr Tempe - hopefully no more temptation coming my way and with any luck a chance to lose some weight.

10:52 a.m. - 2008-12-19
Pizza, pate and pain
Okay yesterday I stayed the same weight wise at 20 stone 10 pounds, today I am three pounds up, mind you this comes from pizza, pate and cider and I KNOW where it comes from and I know it will shift quickly as well.

I think I may have to give up drinking cider altogether though, I have a stress headache and I am wondering if the alcohol increases the likelihood - I may still enjoy the occasional glass of wine - but even that may get cut back.

Other news, Dr Tempe had his interview yesterday, he is non-committal about how it went, basically some bits were quite good and others he is unsure about - but he should hear before Christmas so that is something. Because I was out and about so much yesterday I am in screaming agony today (and last night - hence the cider!), so today will be fairly quiet I think.

-
-

-
-

2:49 p.m. - 2008-12-17
Yippee!!
Woo hoo! another 1.5 pounds gone, 11 more pounds will get me into a new Stone level (ie in the 19s and not the 20s!) so that is my next main goal, next mini goal is to lose 4 pounds and I would like to do that by the end of December. Here's hoping for good news continuing!

1:38 p.m. - 2008-12-16
Grins :-)
and yes another half pound of flab is no longer here! Hmm eating more seems to be doing the trick - that along with not taking the tablets!

12:53 p.m. - 2008-12-15
Calloo Callay!
2.5 pounds down on this time last week! That is the last of the last lot of medication gain back off, now to start busting the other medication gains (ie the next 11 stone of blubber or 70kg worth of flab aka 154 pounds of avoirdupois.

Hopefully after Wednesday I will be free to *er hem* exercise again! Thursday Dr Tempe has a job interview so watch this space for news (please let it be good!)

1:59 p.m. - 2008-12-14
Medication, medication, medication
The last lot of medication weight is almost gone (thank whatever you hold dear!), now to work on the HUGE medication gain from the time before and then back onto the overall medication gain (can you see a pattern here folks LOL). I would like to be 289 pounds by Christmas, currently hulking in at 292.5 - so no pressure then!

10:55 a.m. - 2008-12-13
Should have known better!
Hmm, well I should have known better, fried fish and chips at lunch (with a couple of glasses of wine) and cider in the evening and HELLLLOOOOOOOOO 2 pounds I thought had left the building!

So today I am back on track and I will shift this weight - I would like to be 20 stone 10 pounds on Monday - I think (as this SHOULD be a temporary "blip") that this is doable.

-
-

5:00 p.m. - 2008-12-12
Woot!
Woot another of the medication pounds has gone - hopefully forever - I would like to be under 20 stone 7 pounds by Yule - but not pushing myself.

6:05 p.m. - 2008-12-11
Run up to the New Me!
Time to get myself into gear, not actually following a diet as such (but trying to be low fat), waiting to hear whether or not Dr Tempe will be going to an Employment Tribunal (we called it - if they provide suitable compensation before hand it could be called off). I plan to get things sorted out in the house and in the new Year (Gregorian NY not the Pagan one which is the one I normally would follow!), I plan to get back to my Ayervedic food plan, along with low fat AND to sort out the house, I eat better if the house is straight.

11:33 a.m. - 2008-12-10
Short!
Weight is up and down like the proverbial tart's knickers, I think a lot of it has to do with the stress of Dr Tempe taking his previous company to an Employment Tribunal - watch this space!

11:48 a.m. - 2008-12-03
December is here!
Over the last weekend in November I piled on 27 f*cking pounds in 48 hours! so from having been in the 19 stonage I was back over 21 stone - humph!

Having not taken any medication for 24 hours my weight dropped back down 4.5 pounds, one lot taken last night and I stayed the same, nothing else for it NO MORE MEDICATION!!

Sorry for the shouting but I had to get that off my chest (so to speak!)

Plans for today, more sorting of paperwork and filing, I want to get straight so that next week I can stitch and concentrate on debt busting and saving - stitching is in this order

1. Finish CASITA (CAn't Stand IT Anymore) aka The Cat Ornaments.
2. Map of Durham
3. Work on Green Man
3. Hitch Hikers

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!