Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 p.m. - 2008-03-31
First quarter of 2008 over!!
Last entry from March 2008, still over 21 stone but after Easter up at Mum and Dads I had piled on 5 pounds (thanks Mum for buying pate and crisps!), but this week 3.5 of them have come off - so I have cancelled WLR (�90.00 a year saved!) and gone onto the free one from the States that Mark uses - I would really like to be a minimum of a stone lighter by the time we go away in July - so watch this space!

Meanwhile in other news I went for some acupuncture last Friday and I felt great afterwards! My left knee didn't hurt and according to Ota I will still compus mentis after a couple of hours, whereas normally I am starting to fade out - so I have another appointment this Wednesday - so another watch this space LOL

11:20 a.m. - 2008-03-17
Not bad at all - all things considered :-)
Another Monday dawns (well okay staggers in around 11.00 ish!) and my weight has stayed the same!

There are great cheers around the Tempewytch household for this as I have had a pretty sleepless weekend AND pain killers since Wednesday night - very few snacks though even though I have had some wine.

So time for a pint of water and some cleaning (oh joy!!)

12:01 p.m. - 2008-03-10
Colds and weight loss
Another Monday and after suffering from THE COLD 2008 (tm) at the back end of last week (and am still suffering to a certain extent!), I had a good week diet wise 3.5 pounds off and back below 21 stone !!!!!!

11:42 a.m. - 2008-03-05
A bit late and a lot miffed!
Okay a couple of days late but I was miffed. Another week of pain killers and any good work diet wise is straight back out of the window - I am beginning to wonder if it is all worth it!

Never the less - I shall keep fighting on (and this weekend will be fun with my birthday coming up!) - more Oriental and less British food coming my way I think! It fits my Ayurvedic plan AND is tasty - sounds like a win win to me!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!