Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 a.m. - 2008-11-29
deep sigh
Okay weight has shot back up, start anew on Monday (today is a woo hoo I can take my Dearly Beloved to the pub for lunch and a pint day!)

2:39 p.m. - 2008-11-26
Yes and also Aaargh!
A Fairly Yes and Fairly Aargh! type of entry today!, Weight has stayed the same, but with the food I am eating I am not unhappy about that, NaNoWriMo is done! Over 50k words, now I just need to "tweak" them into a couple of Novellas, but that will be post Yule I think. Dr Tempe didn't get the job he interviewed for on Friday but he wasn't 100% sure about it so I think that is a yes (except getting it would have helped with the bills!), the budget seems to be forcing me back to work (um totally crippled and that will make it worse, can any one else see the problem here?), my back is hurting from using the keyboard so much this month so I am going to get back stitching .. oh and we need to get a load of papers filed away - that's a weekend job though I think!

4:36 p.m. - 2008-11-24
eeep!
Just a quick, I am still alive post! Stuff with Dr Tempe is still in a mess and I am trying to concentrate on NaNoWriMo!

12:08 p.m. - 2008-11-15
Oh dear!
Okay I admit it! Wednesday's check in did not happen, weight wise though I am staying fairly static, stitching wise, I have managed a small amount, (memo to self - stitch like blazes next week!), writing - ah yes! on that front I am about 10,000 words behind on the NaNoWriMo challenge.

So along with stitching like blazes I need to write like blazes as well! This would seem to indicate that I need to cut myself in half (hey! instant weight loss - woo hoo!) send one half to stitch and the other half needs to sit here and type as though there was no tomorrow *sigh*

3:21 p.m. - 2008-11-05
Remember, remember
Okay another month has kicked off (okay, okay we are 5 days in but what the heck!), OH is out of work, I don't want to eat (woot 10.5 pounds off since this time last week! and into a new stonnage!), NaNoWriMo is going slow and stitching is slower still!

Maybe things will improve once OH signs on at the DWP and we have a chance of some assistance.

What I need to think about is how others are getting on though, this is the month of the Gunpowder Plot (and the way Government is going it almost makes you wish they had succeeded!) and of course Remembrance Day, wear your Poppy with pride folks!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!