Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:04 p.m. - 2008-10-30
Bad news and good news
Okay possibly the last entry for October (unless I post after being to see the docs tomorrow), both good news and bad is happening

Bad news - Mark has resigned, I still have pins and needles in my legs

Good news - Mark has resigned! No more working for the bar stewards that tried to kill him with stress, this also means he can get contract work AND start a permanent job ASAP. Other good news, I am stitching again and I am almost below another stone level :-)

3:14 p.m. - 2008-10-20
Checking in to prove I am alive
I really sort of hid under a rock whilst things were very bad, Mark is still not working but we are hoping things will be sorted out with his company sooner rather than later. Stitching wise I have managed some stitching on Durham and a small amount on one of the silhouette ones from Heritage Stitchcraft (The Hikers), no pictures on either available a) because my camera is buried under a mound of stuff and b) because the hikers is cream on cream and doesn't show up!

Other news - I have limited feeling below my waist at the moment, the doctors were panicking that it was either diabetes (great!) or Multiple Sclerosis (even greater!!), but after extensive (and painful) tests it turns out that my broken pelvis has trapped a nerve or two and it should go away in its own sweet time - it it hasn't gone away in a month I may need to have physio *sigh*.

Weight - I got down to 289 pounds (131 kg) there has been a temporary glitch upwards but I am fairly sure I can shift that quickly which means I am still on track for losing a pound a week by Yule!

1:24 p.m. - 2008-10-07
Hacked off
Hmm weight is all over the show, Dr Dragon's company are still playing silly buggers with out all the pieces and I think I need to see the Doctors as I have perpetual pins and needles in every thing below the waist.

*sigh* when will things improve

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!