Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:54 a.m. - 2008-01-29
Keeping a track day 1!
Hmm need to keep a track on my weight this week - I am still down 2 pounds on the start of the year so this is progress, actually two pounds a month would have me almost achieve my goal for the year! Looking at it that way it isn't too bad at all. Especially if once a quarter I could lose three pounds in the month LOL

Whilst I would still like to lose 5 pounds a month maybe I need to realise this is not an option at the moment! Possibly as I get further down and can walk a bit more (I can dream can't I!)

10:40 a.m. - 2008-01-28
Medication - not what you need
Okay, another Monday, another weigh in and another sigh of being disheartened. Since January 1st 2007 I have lost 4.5 whole POUNDS! I have put pounds back on this week and I am now back up to 20-11.5 (291.5 lb or 132.2 kg) this is not shaping up for being a good year to lose 28 pounds so far!

I thought last week was going to be good - lots of healthy fruit and veg (tick), lots of water (tick), make sure I don't exceed my calories (tick), take no pain killers (nuh huh) and that last one is the killer folks - everything else runs smoothly and then medication screws it over!

Still another week about to start and by Monday of next week I would LIKE to be below 20-7

12:04 p.m. - 2008-01-23
Back to Basics?
Did a mid week hop on the scales and I am almost back up to 21 stone! WTF!!! I have been posting on WLR religiously - hmm maybe I need to go back to basics for a couple of weeks.

11:06 a.m. - 2008-01-21
Why does it have to be so hard?!
Ok a fairly bad weekend all round, and the scales show it - still one blip will not get me down! Time to track EVERYTHING and see how I do!

9:34 a.m. - 2008-01-18
I shouldn't!
Hmm decided on a mid week hop on the scales (I know I shouldn't but it can help keep you on the straight and narrow!) - yesterday I had piled on 4 pounds (WTF!), by this morning 2 of these had departed this world again.

Stress and pain killers - not a good combination for me keeping weight off! (and I am sure that talking about junk food with Mark didn't help matters at all either!)

12:18 p.m. - 2008-01-14
Another good week :-)
Yes!!!!!! Another week without tablets and another good weight loss! 2.5 pounds less of me to haul around on my crutches (poor things!)

My challenge on WLR resources this week a) keep tracking the food (this appears to be working well - see paragraph 1) and b)drink a minimum of 6 glasses of water a day (seeing as my drink of choice at the moment is sparkling mineral water I think I am on a winner!)

Watch this space for hopefully another weight loss next week!

2:49 p.m. - 2008-01-07
Oh frabjous day!
Yippee!!

First true weigh in of the New Year (Gregorian calendar) and I am down 3.5 pounds! This is 12% approx of my planned weight loss for the year and 70% of a tentative total for the month.

Hmm IF I can keep this up I may succeed yet!

1:49 p.m. - 2008-01-02
2008 et arrive!
A couple of days late posting! But weight on Monday was 20-13.5, by Tuesday morning it was 21-2 (I think the Chinese meal had a lot to do with that!)

This morning back to 21 stone.

Plans for 2008 - lose 28 pounds and stitch loads!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!