Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:01 p.m. - 2008-05-26
Good news and bad news
Another Monday - another log in LOL

Good and bad news today - the good news is I lost 4.5 pounds this week (yippee!!!), the bad news is that I am a stone (14 pounds) heavier than this time last year!!

I really did want to be slimmer when we went on holiday this year, at the moment it looks as though I will break even (IF I lose this extra stone again) - mind you that is better than nothing! and it gives me a starting point - so time to kick in for another decent weight loss again!

11:49 a.m. - 2008-05-19
Urk!
OH has been signed off with work related stress, both out blood pressures are too high (his very much so!)

Diet is the first line of attack along with relaxation, so fruit and veg, cut down the caffeine - increase the exercise, cut down the salt

9:39 a.m. - 2008-05-12
Want to succeed! 7 weeks to go!!
Another Monday and another weigh in LOL - this week I am only down half a pound on this time last week, I have 7 (nearly 8) weeks before we are away so if I can lose 2 pounds a week I will be a minimum of a stone lighter - still up on the weight I was when we went away last year (or about the same) but hopefully I can do it!

11:48 a.m. - 2008-05-07
5 point goal
A belated blog this week due to a) the bank holiday and b) a stomach bug which left me just wanting to sleep (when not being ill!), still something good has happened as of this morning I am 2.5 pounds down and I am all gung ho to try and get some of this lard shifted!

So this is this first part of my weight loss goals

1. Below 300 lb (21 st 5 lb/299)
2. Below 21 st (293)
3. Below 290 lb (20st 10 lb)
4. Below 20st 7 lb (286 lb)/10% lost!!
5. Below 280 lb (19st 13 lb)

Now I would like to do this before early/mid July - so wish me luck!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!